Board of Directors

The Exchange District BIZ management board is comprised of 12 elected members from Exchange District businesses and one City Council appointee, whom oversee the operation of the BIZ.

Directors are elected to the Board at an Annual General Meeting (AGM) which is typically held in each autumn. The yearly programming structure and operating budget are subject to approval by the BIZ members at the AGM and then City Council.

The Exchange District BIZ volunteer Board members represent a wide range of business activity in the area, from large corporations to small owner-operated enterprises. The BIZ also welcomes input from other area stakeholders, including arts and cultural organizations, educational institutions and residents, to strengthen the core of people cooperating to promote and improve the Exchange.

Board of Directors

Craig White – Chair – National Bank Financial
Dexus Almonte  – Treasurer – MNP
Sherry Telfer  – TD Canada Trust
Danika Bock – Tiny Feast
Nan Campbell – Aveda Institute Winnipeg
Leila Bock-Freeman – Blue Moon Furniture
Cheryl Oakden – Scatliff + Miller + Murray

Allana Schmidt – Tripwire Media Group
Mike Del Buono – King and Bannatyne
Nick Van Seggelen – Bodegoes
Matt Erhard – Summit Search Group
Councilor Mike Pagtakhan – City of Winnipeg

Martin Pasieckza – Appointed City of Winnipeg Representative